hochseilgarten2

Adventure Park

The Adventure Park combines many activities, making it an attractive excursion destination for families, individuals and groups of all kinds. Various parcours have been built between the trees and range from 1m – 15m above the ground, with 70 different elements/exercises …

>> More information <<

Museum of Local History & Blacksmith Museum

Museum of Local History in Neustift:
If you’re interested in finding out how people lived in the Stubaital valley a hundred years ago, then the local history museum, located in an old farmhouse, is the place for you.

Fulpmes Blacksmith Museum:
Iron ore was mined in Schlick until the 16th century. As a result of this, many blacksmiths, whose tools were well known even outside the Stubaital valley, decided to set up shop here.

heimatmuseum
stubaitalbahn

Stubaitalbahn

… means of transport or an attraction?

This romantic cable way route connects Fulpmes with Innsbruck (trip duration roughly 1 hour).

>> To the Stubaitalbahn <<

Innsbruck

… the golden roof, Bergisel und a lot of Tyrol!

From 1420 to roughly 1460, this building was the residency of Tyrolean sovereigns Friedrich IV and “Sigmund des Münzreichen”. It is considered the city’s most famous landmark and was finished with 2657 fire-gilded copper tiles. Emperor Maximilian I commissioned its construction, and, according to the inscriptions, Nicolas Türing completed it in 1500…

>> To the “Goldenes Dachl” <<

 

goldenesdachl
swarovski

Swarovski Crystal Worlds

The Swarowski Crystal Worlds in Wattens hold magnificent crystal treasures. These precious gems are guarded by the head of a water spouting alpine giant.
After passing the giant at the Swarowski Crystal Worlds entrance, this underground exhibition amazes its youngest and oldest visitors with glimmering treasures, all made of crystal.

>> To the Crystal Worlds <<

 

Schwaz Silver Mine

An extraordinary underground experience awaits after your 800 metre mine train descent. Follow in the footsteps of miners, who excavated silver and copper over 500 years ago, and be transported back to when the earth was still considered flat …

>> To the silver mines <<

silberbergwerk
alpenzoo

Alpine Zoo

The ALPENZOO alpine zoo is Europe’s highest zoo (750m above sea level)! Over 2000 animals belonging to 150 different species are waiting for you to embark on an adventurous journey through the alpine wildlife. What makes this “alpine zoo” particularly unique, is that the alpine animals are presented in their historic and present ways of life. Worldwide, the ALPENZOO is …

>> To the Alpenzoo <<

Ambras Castle

Schloss Castle, located above Innsbruck and clearly visible from afar, is one of the most important sites of the state capital. Its cultural and historic significance is interwoven with Archduke Ferdinand II (1529-1595), a so called renaissance prince of the arts and …

>> To Ambras Castle <<

ambras
altstadthall

Hall historical centre

Austria’s larges old town!
This 700 year old city is located 10km east of Innsbruck and was once considerably larger and more significant than today’s state capital Innsbruck. The city bloomed as early as the 13th century, thanks to the rich salt deposits.

>> To the Hall historical centre <<

Popular pubs

As our guest at Hotel Steuxner in Neustift in the Stubaital, we recommend you visit the following local establishments:

dorfpub
shopping

Shopping

Dive into a wide range of offers in the mediterranean flair of the brand new Designer Outlet Brennero, where international top brands are waiting to complete your winter look. Be inspired by shoes, glasses, handbags, jewellery and many more first class label accessories. Welcome to Dolce-Vita of shopping…

Innsbruck Casino

Apart from a well earned break on December 24th, Innsbruck Casino welcomes you every day. Get gaming early at the downstairs Jackpot Casino, which opens at 11 am. If you’re into something more casual, why not try your luck at the Black Jack table or one of the 99 slot machines…

>> To Innsbruck Casino <<

casinoibk

Comments are off this post

hochseilgarten2

Adventure Park

Der Erlebnis Abenteuerpark vereint viele Dinge , somit haben wir ein attraktives Ausflugsziel für die gesamte Familie erreicht, für Einzelpersonen und Gruppen aller Art. Im Adventurepark sind zwischen den Bäumen verschiedene Parcours errichtet, die Parcours sind in verschiedenen Höhen 1 bis 15 Meter und mit gesamt 70 verschiedenen Elementen/ Übungen gebaut…

>> Mehr Infos <<

Heimat- & Schmiede-Museum

Heimatsmuseum Neustift:
Wie die Stubaitaler vor hundert Jahren gelebt haben, erfahren Sie im Heimatmuseum, das in einem alten Bauernhof untergebracht ist.

Fulpmer Schmiede Museum:
Bis ins 16. Jahrhundert wurde in der Schlick Eisenerz abgebaut. In der Folge entstanden zahlreiche Schmieden, deren Werkzeuge auch außerhalb des Stubaitals bekannt waren.

heimatmuseum
stubaitalbahn

Stubaitalbahn

… Verkehrsmittel oder Attraktion?

Diese romantische Straßenbahnstrecke verbindet Fulpmes mit Innsbruck. (Fahrzeit ca. 1 Stunde.)

>> Zur Stubaitalbahn <<

Innsbruck

… Goldenes Dach, Bergisel und viel Tirol!

In diesem Gebäude befand sich von 1420 bis ca. 1460 die Residenz der Tiroler Landesfürsten Friedrich IV. und Sigmund des Münzreichen. Der mit 2657 feuervergoldeten Kupferschindeln gedeckte Prunkkerker, das Wahrzeichen der Stadt, wurde als Auftragswerk unter Kaiser Maximilian I . von Niclas Türing d.Ä. errichtet und laut Inschrift im Jahre 1500 fertig gestellt ….

>> Zum Goldenen Dachl <<

goldenesdachl
swarovski

Swarovski Kristallwelten

Die Swarovski Kristallwelten in Wattens bergen prachtvolle Schätze aus Kristall. Bewacht werden die kristallinen Kostbarkeiten vom wasserspeienden Kopf eines alpinen Riesen.
Nachdem Sie den Riesen beim Eingang der Swarovski Kristallwelten passiert haben, entdecken Kinder und Eltern die funkelnden Schätze aus Kristall in der unterirdischen Erlebnisausstellung.

>> Zu den Kistallwelten <<

Silberbergwerk Schwaz

Nach der 800 Meter tiefen Einfahrt mit der Grubenbahn erwartet Sie ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis unter Tage. Folgen Sie den Spuren der Bergleute, die vor über 500 Jahren Silber und Kupfer abbauten und lassen Sie sich in eine Zeit entführen, als die Erde noch eine Scheibe war…

>> Zum Silberbergwerk <<

silberbergwerk
alpenzoo

Alpenzoo

Im ALPENZOO, dem höchstgelegenen Zoo Europas (750m)! Mehr als 2000 Tiere von 150 Arten laden Sie zu einem erlebnisreichen Besuch in die Tierwelt des Alpenraumes ein. Das Besondere an diesem „alpinen Tiergarten“ ist die Darstellung alpiner Lebensformen in historischer und heutiger Zeit. Als „Themenzoo“ ist der ALPENZOO weltweit …

>> Zum Alpenzoo <<

Schloss Ambras

Schloss Ambras, weithin sichtbar oberhalb von Innsbruck gelegen, zählt zu den bedeutendsten Sehenswürdigkeiten der Landeshauptstadt. Seine kulturhistorische Bedeutung ist untrennbar mit der Persönlichkeit Erzherzog Ferdinands II. (1529-1595) verbunden, der als echter Renaissancefürst die Künste und …

>> Zum Schloss Ambras <<

ambras
altstadthall

Altstadt Hall

Größte Altstadt Westösterreichs!
Die 700 Jahre alte Stadt liegt 10 km östlich von Innsbruck und war im Mittelalter wesentlich größer und bedeutender als die heutige Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck. Reiche Salzvorkommen ließen das Städtchen schon im 13. Jahrhundert aufblühen.

>> Zur Altstadt Hall <<

Beliebte Lokale

Wir können Ihnen als Gäste des Hotels Steuxner in Neustift im Stubaital den Besuch in folgenden Lokalen in Neustift empfehlen:

dorfpub
shopping

Shopping

Erleben Sie das vielfältige Angebot internationaler Topmarken für Ihren Fashionwinter im mediterranen Flair des brandneuen Designer Outlet Brennero. Die Schuh- und Brillenmodelle, Handtaschen, Schmuck und andere Accessoires erstklassiger Marken werden Sie begeistern. Willkommen zum Dolce-Vita-Shopping…

Casino Innsbruck

Das Casino Innsbruck hat täglich für Sie geöffnet, nur am 24. Dezember gönnen wir uns eine Pause. Im Jackpot Casino im Erdgeschoß beginnt der Spielspaß schon um 11.00 Uhr. Hier können Sie ganz leger Ihr Glück versuchen – an einem Black Jack-Tisch und an 99 Automaten…

>> Zum Casino Innsbruck <<

casinoibk

Comments are off this post